5.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.3
Property Location
5.6
Facilities
5.2
Staff
6.0
Value
5.3

Reviews

    Maria
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 6, 2018

    Learn by my mistake.

    All the broken down cars and trucks in the parking area sitting on flat tires.And the cats, OMG the cats decided to get warm on the hood of my brand new Cadillac and have a party, My hoods destroyed and needs to be compounded to clean it up again. I paid for 2 nights but left the 1st chance we had after the 1st night, My advise is pay the extra money and get something better.Lern
    It was better then some others in the area as far as a cheap motel that is,My wife and I 1st pulled into the parking lot she screamed at me" I'm not staying here".So we spent 2 hrs driving around and all the motels around were not any better so she finally agreed to go back and try our luck.
    Keith
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 17, 2018

    Good price for comfort level.

    Not enough eating places in walking distance
    Very Quiet. Good Wifi conection
    Roger Coleman
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    December 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 22, 2017

    The Sunset Motel is a roof over your head with no frills.

    I normally stay at the large hotel chains when I travel for work, but my reservations were last minute and there were very few options. The Sunset Motel was run down and not very clean.
    The bathroom was recently upgraded, so that was a pleasant surprise.
    Vincent
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 18, 2017

    Shitty

    Everything
    Simone
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 27, 2017
    All was good.
    Simone
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    July 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2017

    Good bang for your buck, comfortable stay.

    No refrigerator, but that's not the worst thing in the world!
    Staff was super friendly and sweet. Seems to be a family run business. Great room and experience for the money.
    Brenna
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    April 25, 2017

    Don't go here

    The place is ran down when you walk to it it looks like bates motel and gives you a seriously creepy vibe on the outside. The room was surprisingly clean but it's pretty outdated. No shampoo or conditioner, no phone in the room, and my room smelled like cigarettes. Also no breakfast etc so 80$ on that was beyond me. Should be like 50$
    Nothing really. The shower was the only plus about it
    Roy
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 8, 2016

    Dead Bug in Bed that Stings - Not a Dealbreaker to Booking and the Hotel

    1 - it looks so old and needs refurbishing 2 - the room does not smell pleasant, it's the kind of smell you notice when you walk into an old house that hadn't been live in for a while 3 - it felt and smelled dusty inside 4 - bed was not comfortable 5 - sheets didn't look enticing 6 - overall didn't look acceptably clean e.g. dirty walls 7 - there was a huge dead bug on the pillow, when I pulled apart the sheet covering the bed Number 7 was the last straw and I had to get out of there. I only stayed in the room 2 hours. The reason I stayed 2, I had to quickly do some research and find another place to stay.
    I did not like a single thing about this place.
    Souren
    ca

    Review Score

    2.5
    July 26, 2016

    Stay away from this dump. I would not pay 10$ to stay there,

    It was a scary place, Bates Motel would describe it best.
    the place is a dump