This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

5.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.0
Property Location
5.7
Facilities
4.7
Staff
5.8
Value
5.0
Reviews
    Roger Coleman
    us
    6.2
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    us
    3.8
    December 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us
    4.2
    September 22, 2017
    The Sunset Motel is a roof over your head with no frills.
    I normally stay at the large hotel chains when I travel for work, but my reservations were last minute and there were very few options. The Sunset Motel was run down and not very clean.
    The bathroom was recently upgraded, so that was a pleasant surprise.
    Vincent
    us
    2.5
    September 18, 2017
    Shitty
    Everything
    Simone
    us
    5.0
    July 27, 2017
    All was good.
    Simone
    us
    5.0
    July 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    7.5
    July 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    us
    2.5
    July 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose
    us
    7.1
    July 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    us
    10
    July 2, 2017
    Good bang for your buck, comfortable stay.
    No refrigerator, but that's not the worst thing in the world!
    Staff was super friendly and sweet. Seems to be a family run business. Great room and experience for the money.
    Brenna
    us
    3.3
    April 25, 2017
    Don't go here
    The place is ran down when you walk to it it looks like bates motel and gives you a seriously creepy vibe on the outside. The room was surprisingly clean but it's pretty outdated. No shampoo or conditioner, no phone in the room, and my room smelled like cigarettes. Also no breakfast etc so 80$ on that was beyond me. Should be like 50$
    Nothing really. The shower was the only plus about it
    Roy
    us
    3.3
    August 8, 2016
    Dead Bug in Bed that Stings - Not a Dealbreaker to Booking and the Hotel
    1 - it looks so old and needs refurbishing 2 - the room does not smell pleasant, it's the kind of smell you notice when you walk into an old house that hadn't been live in for a while 3 - it felt and smelled dusty inside 4 - bed was not comfortable 5 - sheets didn't look enticing 6 - overall didn't look acceptably clean e.g. dirty walls 7 - there was a huge dead bug on the pillow, when I pulled apart the sheet covering the bed Number 7 was the last straw and I had to get out of there. I only stayed in the room 2 hours. The reason I stayed 2, I had to quickly do some research and find another place to stay.
    I did not like a single thing about this place.
    Souren
    ca
    2.5
    July 26, 2016
    Stay away from this dump. I would not pay 10$ to stay there,
    It was a scary place, Bates Motel would describe it best.
    the place is a dump
    Tim
    us
    7.9
    April 20, 2016
    Did not have shampoo in the bathroom.
    Staff was friendly. Very clean room with cable tv and free wifi. Lot of space in the room.
    Julie McClain
    us
    3.3
    March 1, 2016
    Only stay if you have absolutely nowhere else to go...
    Bed was very firm and so were the (2) thin pillows. The blanket on top of sheet was very thin and you can't get an extra. Cannot adjust temp in room, so it was pretty cold; had to wear extra clothes to bed. Also, the room was very dim, so was the bathroom. The only light was the single bulb overhead light in the room and the same in the bathroom.
    Was able to get an extra towel and the standard cable worked. Very good water pressure in the shower. The only amenity was the standard cable, there is nothing else, not even phone in room; very basic.
Close